He restoreth my soul.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

getting ready… December 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — restorethmysoul @ 8:36 pm

So P and I are getting ready to begin fertility treatments.  We have decided to keep this quiet, so I guess I won’t be giving out my blog address anytime soon.  Maybe we will change our minds after a little bit and then I will give it out, or we may get pregnant(!) and then of course I will tell others about the blog.  We have our consultation appointment on Wednesday and P will be coming with me…this is a big change from last time when I was going through all the testing.  The Lord has answered a big prayer of mine in that P is definitely on board this time! He is as into it this time as I am, and that is something that was sorely lacking last year.  I realized that I really cannot do this, cannot go through the procedures, take the drugs, do the tests, get poked and prodded and see negatives on pregnancy tests without him being as serious about it as I am.  So off we go! I think I will use this space to chronicle the experience and will eventually publish it, because I really desire to use my experience and my voice to help others the way other infertility blogs have helped me.  I may even decide to tell others about this soon, I don’t know..I will have to talk with P about that one of course.

 

4 Responses to “getting ready…”

  1. Samantha Says:

    Thank you so much for your comment on my blog. I wish you the best of luck as you embark on your journey, and I hope it will be short and sweet with a good ending (and not too many side effects)! I’ll be checking in to see how things progress!

  2. restorethmysoul Says:

    Thank you! Let me know if there is anything I can do for you, or anything I can pray for!

  3. Stefanie Says:

    Hi there,

    I saw you publishing your blog address on another blog I follow.

    Good luck with all the fertility treatment, I truly hope that the year ahead will hold a little surprise for all of us who are going through this journey. May your journey be short and sweet. I will check in to see how you’re doing.

  4. restorethmysoul Says:

    Stefanie,

    Thanks for your comment, I will put your blog on my blog roll and will check in with you as well. I wish you the same – a short and sweet journey! Thanks again!


Leave a Reply

