He restoreth my soul.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death.. December 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — restorethmysoul @ 6:35 pm

Please, join me today in praying (or thinking of) a fellow IF blogging sister, The Maybe Baby.  Her posts have always been very encouraging to me, and recently, we were looking forward with her to the birth of her twin girls.  Today, she blogged to inform her readers that her twins had been born and had lived for two hours in her arms before passing away.

My heart is grieving for this couple.  This is a very hard thing to understand, and I can only pray that the Lord will comfort them and draw them to Himself during this time of mourning.

If you have words of encouragement or wisdom to pass on to this sister, please do so gently.

http://www.themaybebaby.com/2008/12/untitled.html

 

4 Responses to “Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death..”

  1. Hillary Says:

    Welcome to the blog world!! I am also pretty new to blogging and IF…and I’m a Christian. So it looks like we have a few things in common! I look forward to reading about your journey.
    makingmemom.blogspot.com

  2. restorethmysoul Says:

    Thanks for the comment and the blog link, you are going up on my reader! It’s great to find more Christians who are dealing with IF openly, keep it up!

  3. s.e. Says:

    I have happened across your blog on Mel’s comments and wanted to welcome you.

    I hope you find, as I did, that this community will provide and amaze you in every step of your process.

  4. m Says:

    my gosh, thank you for your thoughts and kind words. We are ok. Just trying to get by day by day, step by step. Hoping to pick up some pieces and try to add to our little family as soon as we can.


Leave a Reply

